Save Animals From Deforestation Initiative

Aggressive rainforest clearing causes extinction to animal life, tribal communities, and plant life necessary to sustain human existence.

Related Articles
The Importance of Rainforests and Animal Diversity

How Earth Hour Is Constructive Conservation

Open Your Mind



Realize What We Are Doing


Take Action

Don’t Dam the Rainforest

Remove Palm Tree Oil as a Girl Scout Cookie Ingredient

Tell Norway to Stop Supporting Rainforest Destruction

Stop Logging in the Rainforest

UN Get Involved and Stop Rainforest Destruction

Save Orangutans From Deforestation

Tell Whole Foods to Stop Selling Rainforest Destroying Palm Oil

Tell Nutella to Stop Using Rainforest Destroying Palm Oil

Protect the Planet From Deforestation

Stop Deforestation in Madagascar

Stop the World Bank From Carving up the Congo

Prevent Further Damage to Rainforest

Save Great Bear Rainforest

Preserve Wildlife Stop Deforestation

Stop Logging in Great Bear Rainforest

Biodiversity is More Important Than Palm Oil

Protect the Panda’s Natural Habitat

Stop Oil Drilling in Ecuador’s Forest

Stop Exploiting Cameroon’s forest

Leave the Amazon Alone

Stop Clear Cutting Malaita Island

Protect Uganda’s Rainforest

Tell Brazil to Choose Long-term Life Over Short-term Profit

Stop Deforestation in India

The Amazon Belongs to Earth Not to Industrial Corporations

Stop the Deforestation of Haiti

Be a Jungle Hero and Help Orangutans

Tell Oil Companies to Leave Rainforest Alone and Respect Tribal Rights

Observe Earth Hour in your date and time zone on 31 March from 830PM to 930PM.

The goal is to have everybody shut off (preferably) all of your power for one hour. In 2011, Hong Kong went dark for an hour – truly impressive.

I made a list of how I am going to observe Earth Hour. Here’s what I’ll be doing. I hope you’ll join me.

I’m killing all of the power to the house. I happen to make candles so I will have several burning in key areas for ease of navigation.

I saved a holiday tree from a landfill and have had it drying outside. I plan to burn the wood, which will serve two functions.

First, it will provide outside light for stargazing. Second, it will serve as a heat source for an evening dinner of vegetable filled Quesadillas and hot tea.

While planning for evening activities I was horrified to discover I will have to forgo music for the hour, as I do not have an instrument. Instead, it will be lively conversation and Texas Holdem by the fire pit or candlelight.

Be sure and share your Earth Hour plans with me. I’m always looking for creative ideas! Get everybody you know involved – it could turn out to be one creative party!

3 responses to “Save Animals From Deforestation Initiative

  1. Waltraud Usahanun

    All signed, Deb,
    Your work is great !

  2. Will pray and Hope for the best in human kind to save the earth and her creatures, Every day of every hour, no time to waste.

Leave a comment